Helpful Links

The Episcopal Diocese of Southeast Florida

Main Site – diosef.org

Episcopal Recovery Ministries Literature and Media resources

Pamphlets, DVDs, and the 12-Step Eucharist CD – episcopalrecovery.org

12 Step Programs

Alcoholics Anonymous – alcoholics-anonymous.org
Al Anon/Alateen for families affected by alcoholism and addiction – al-anon.org
Narcotics Anonymous – na.org
Dual Recovery Anonymous – draonline.org
Overeaters Anonymous – overeatersanonymous.org
Emotions Anonymous – emotionsanonymous.org
Gamblers Anonymous – gamblersanonymous.org
Sex and Love Addicts Anonymous – slaafws.org
Adult Children of Alcoholics – adultchildren.org
Co-Dependents Anonymous – coda.org
AA Big Book Online – http://www.aa.org/bigbookonline/en_tableofcnt.cfm
NA Online Literature – http://www.na.org/?ID=ips-eng-index

Additional Information

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism – niaaa.nih.gov
National Institute on Drug Abuse – drugabuse.gov
National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence – ncadd.org
SAMHSA (Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration) – samhsa.gov
National Recovery Month – recoverymonth.gov
Addiction Science Research and Education Center – utexas.edu/research/asrec
National Episcopal Health Ministries – episcopalhealthministries.org
National Association for Children of Alcoholics (NACoA) – nacoa.net
National Council on Problem Gambling – ncpgambling.org

We believe that the Church as a redemptive fellowship of Christian believers, must exercise a healing ministry to the problem drinker or other drug abusers and to members of his or her family.